Skip to content
January 4, 2012 / fruitloopmum

Dancing Naked Should Do It!

As we begin another new year, I’m reminded of the quote that says:

“Life should not focus upon weathering the storm, but on learning to dance in the rain”

HELL YEAH!!

I had this quote written on a little chalk board in my kitchen after The Great Escape from The Pyscho. That sentiment, along with love and friends got me through my first year and I still remind myself of it, when things get tough.

Trouble is, that it’s really bloody difficult trying to dance in the rain with a dirty, great friggin gorilla on your back! Let’s face it, I’m not renowned for my co-ordination and smooth moves at the best of times, so trying to dance with one of these fekkers on your back is just plain impossible to do without losing your sense of balance occasionally!

Just when you think that you’ve put it firmly back behind bars, or banished it deep into the jungle, the bugger resurfaces with yet ANOTHER bloody roar and beating of the chest!

LOL..more than a passing resemblance

Now, I was laying in bed this first week of the new year, dreaming about being one of them great old-fashioned explorer hunters ….you know, like in Tarzan? I could just see myself in a fetching pith helmet and dodgy shorts, standing fearless in front of the bugger and imagining how he’d look on my wall.

Then I woke up humming a tune that has inspired my thinking and resolve and all good things for 2012….02 Naked In the Rain (Club Mix)

Go ON!!!! CLICK ON IT

right here and NOW….I DARE YOU……have a little dance around……

FFS! you don’t EVEN need a gorilla!

Ready?…throw your arms around and jig a bit…but keep your clothes on if anyone’s about OK?

Smoke is in my eyes
Drifting from the burning cries
Of those who have no strength to stand
Against the fire in the land
Come and wash away the pain, step into the blessed rain
Cool the fire in your soul, the rain will make you whole

Take me dancing naked in the rain
Feel it washing over me, oh oh
Join me dancing naked in the rain

AND THIS, FRUITLOOPMUM FANS IS MY ANTHEM, THEME TUNE AND CUNNING PLAN for 2012

Cos hell, if I can’t shake him loose with my moves, then just the concept of me dancing naked should frighten the fekker to death!

SO, TURN UP THE VOLUME ON YOUR LAPTOPS N’ GET DANCING….

HAPPY NEW YEAR FRUITLOOPMUM FANS!

Leave a Reply

