Skip to content
January 10, 2011 / fruitloopmum

Timothy Ferriss…has enormous balls

For those of you who have yet to come across the awesomely loopy Timothy Ferriss, I thought I might give you a brief synopsis of what his latest  book The 4-hour Body tells me about this best-selling author.

A book reviewer I am not, I’ll leave that to the likes of the humorous Dwight Garner at the New York Times see: http://nytimes.com/2011/01/07/books/07book.html if you’re interested, he has a few observations of his own!

But anyhow, I’ve been following this particular fruitloop on Twitter for a while, and when I read some clever excerpts and Tweets about his new book, I was interested enough to order The 4-Hour Body as soon as it was released last week.

Actually, what really got my attention was the Twitter chat about the chapter entitled ‘The 15-minute female orgasm’. COUNT ME IN TIM FERRISS! You’re my kind of guy. Now anyone who can give a woman an orgasm lasting 15 minutes has to be some kind of bloody legend in their own lifetime right? And I wanted to know how he did this.

So, the minute the book shop called to say The 4-Hour Body had arrived, I hot-footed it down there, parted with my $30 and immediately and shamelessly flicked straight to page 226. Tim Ferriss, bless him, starts by explaining on this page how strange circumstances and an encounter with someone called Vesper (don’t ask, cos we all know it’s a bike with a hairdryer attached) led him to his amazing sexual discovery. Cut to the chase Tim, I thought, I wanna know right now…before my weekend away with the BF!!

So, did I learn anything from speed reading this entire chapter whilst still in the book shop?

Hell YES….

1) Timothy Ferriss has enormous balls cos it must take awfully big ones to approach a stranger, get her to admit that she’s never achieved an orgasm, and then get her to agree to let you experiment on her!

2)I have never before come across the description of a woman’s intimate bit as “looking something like an Imperial Guard from Star Wars” Let’s hope you weren’t examining it under the glow from your bloody light sabre Obi-Wan cos that wouldn’t surprise me either you weirdo!

3) Tim’s ‘how to” diagrams sent cold shivers down my spine cos they instantly took me back to biology diagrams in high school. Come on Tim, you could’ve at least had a Storm Trooper in there for added interest!

4) I had probably just wasted $30. You see, ‘The 15-minute female orgasm” is a bit of a misnomer. He’s written it to show guys how to give a woman an orgasm within 15 minutes. Tim you complete fraud!! Geeze mate, the BF is an absolute legend if it takes you 15 mins.

So a little disappointed but bemused I headed off for my weekend away with the book in my bag. The BF picked it up and began to thumb through it on the first evening. After being engrossed in it for at least an hour I asked him what he thought of The 4-Hour Body.

“Well, this guy has his bedroom filled with scientific instruments, regularly weighs his own excrement, and despite this, manages to pull random women and gets them to agree to let him experiment on their private bits and then sells best sellers about it…..oh, and he holds a world record for the most consecutive tango spins in one minute?…”

“Er, yes…”

“He’s gotta be the weirdest, freakin genius around. I only wish I had his balls”

PS. Fruitloopmum Fans, Mr Ferriss also covers easy weight loss and muscle development in this new book so it’s bound to be another best seller for him. Good luck Tim!

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. cinnabarfields / Jan 11 2011 4:27 am

    The 15 minute orgasm is what got me to buy The 4-Hour Body. I was not entirely unimpressed with the two chapters “The 15 Minute Female Orgasm”. There are a lot of useful illustrations and he lays out a fairly straightforward approach that he learned from a couple of his trainers – Nina Hartley and the folks at One Taste.
    As has been widely discussed on the web, most of the ideas in the book may be new to Tim, but not necessarily new, and what he does is to give you a brief summary of what he has learned and where he learned it. Some topics he seems to have researched and experimented with a great deal more than others, sex seems to be one of the areas he has researched less (the least?).
    It’s an introduction though, and his enthusiasm is wonderful. His writing is easy to read and entertaining. There is some good stuff here like: have a clear beginning and ending to a sensual cycle; and that you can’t make someone else come – you can facilitate it, but ultimately its them. Other things are not so clear like why it’s important to really get comfortable so you don’t get tired while you’re “doing” a woman – he seems to have settled on what even he finds to be an awkward “doing” position. He omits to mention that you should use lubricant.
    There is a lot of confusion about the “15 minute” part – the book describes 15 minutes to get to orgasm, and many reviewers are confused or disappointed by this. The sources he mentions (Steve & Vera Bodansky, Lafayette Morehouse, One Taste) do discuss extended duration orgasms (orgasms lasting 15 minutes or an hour or three hours or more). Around the SF bay area, where Tim lives, there are actual demonstrations of varying length and intensity of female orgasm – I did some googling and went to a one hour orgasm demonstration January 3.
    Seems clear Tim is just getting started in this area – the way he describes it makes it seem like its a procedure you “do to a woman.” Hard to know what he was taught vs. what he retained. If these chapters are an example of Tim’s 80/20 rule – what he thinks is the 20% that produces 80% of the result – then I’d say what is in the book is closer to 5%, not 20% – there is a lot more available for both parties than what he describes. What I’ve seen from the Lafayette Morehouse folks – who, as Tim says, invented this stuff – is that “doing” is a ride you both take together, she the wave, you the surfer, two bodies, one orgasm. (the same is true for both genders).

    • fruitloopmum / Jan 11 2011 2:12 pm

      Dude, I’m sorta hoping that Cinnabarfields is a girls name…or that you’re a PR plant 🙂 Thanks for your interesting info tho! Read some more Fruitloopmum and you’ll get the humour xx

  2. Little Mud Vein / Jan 11 2011 11:21 am

    To the comment above, if she is the wave and he is surfer, I hope this surfer isn’t “dropped in” on. Only one surfer per wave I say :-). But in all seriousness, who weighs the crap??? Dude is a bit freaky, I’ll keep to comics for entertainment haha. Love ya work fruitloop, oh by the way… The BF sounds a right ol catch, where you find that one? X

  3. Boy Toy / Nov 21 2013 9:33 pm

    Haha! I like your writeup.
    Personally I also think 15 minutes is a little on the long end… But hey, as far as I’ve heard, a lot of guys really suck in bed so Tim Feriss’ book can only be a good help for all of them 😀

Trackbacks

  1. The 5 Top-Performing American Apparel Ads, and How They Get PR for Free (NSFW)

Leave a comment